I have never been a fan of fish. No particular reason, just don’t like the taste. But it’s a healthy protein, and it changes up the menu, so I decided to give it a whirl. Tonight’s dinner was a very simple Salmon & Asparagus combo.

Garlic Parmesan Crusted Salmon.

Ingredients:

1lb Salmon

Fresh Lemon

1 tbsp Minced garlic

Asparagus

1 tbsp Breadcrumbs

Salt

Peper

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Cover baking sheet with parchment paper. Coat Salmon in olive oil and place skin side down on the baking sheet. Wash asparagus, slice off ends. Apply a thin layer of oil to asparagus. Squeeze lemon juice to over salmon, I also added a little to the asparagus for flavor. Coat top of salmon with garlic, then bread crumbs and parmesan. I sliced up the lemon, and lined the salmon with the slices before baking. I added a little parmesan to the asparagus as well. Bake for 20 minutes and serve!

For someone who doesn’t love fish, I actually enjoyed this recipe. Good flavor and simple. A great first fish recipe.

I gathered my inspiration for this recipe from a pin I found here.

