That’s just it. Nothing can better describe how I’m currently feeling. I am well aware of the fact that 2015 is only 5 days old, but I just love it so far and I would shout it from the mountain tops… if there were mountains in Florida. πŸ™‚ If the start of this year is any indication as to what’s in store, I am SO ready. I got to ring in the new year with some good friends, spent some amazing catch-up time with an old friend visiting me, had a stellar game night, more old friends are arriving in town within the next few days… I like where this is going…

As you know, if you have been around 2014, for me was awful. Pretty much start to finish, it was a parade of “How much crap can life throw at Carolyn before she breaks?!” I was challenged in pretty much every single aspect of my life. Friends/Relationships, Family, My Job, My Health, My home, you name it, at some point I encountered a problem with it in 2014. All of these challenges, have forced me into making some very drastic changes in my life. And this is where the quote I believe in with all my heart comes into play.

β€œI believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”

Throughout 2014, I spent so much time questioning why these things kept happening to me, I knew everything happened for a reason but I couldn’t figure out why. As this year unfolds, as I start to find happiness in my job, with friends, old and new, and all the rest of the puzzle pieces coming together, I’m starting to see a clearer picture. The bad things that happened forced me to make changes. And the changes that 2014 has forced me to make has HUGELY impacted my life already, and I couldn’t be happier with these changes.

Don’t get me wrong, Not EVERYTHING that happened in 2014 was awful, good things did come out of 2014. The point of this post, is to highlight THE GOOD. And the good that I can point out the easiest from last year, is the good people. I can honestly say the reason I was able to get through this year of rough times, was the people I surrounded myself with. I’ve learned the hard way who is and isn’t meant to be in my life, and more importantly who is. (I won’t mention names, but you know who you are) The people who are meant to be there, the people who have been there since the beginning, the people picked me up when I was down, and the new people who have brought new light into my life, I cannot thank you enough. I don’t think you all know how much of an impact you have had on my life. Without the support of my friends/”my Florida family” and the amazing support of my parents, my sisters and the rest of my family, I surely would be completely lost.

All in all, if you made it to this page, if you made it all the way through my ridiculous rant, Thank you. I hope 2015 is treating you every bit as well as its treating me.

